top of page

Incumbents Re-Elected In TR

Voters went to the polls in Travelers Rest yesterday and sent all three incumbents in the City Council race back to office. Shanlece Criss was the top vote getter with 468 votes. Kelly Byers received 407 while newcomer to politics, Sara Crain Gilstrap received 338 votes. Incumbent Grant Budgarner barely made it back into office with 302 votes nudging Carey Morgan by 9 votes. Morgan received 293 votes while Michelle Wade had 264. There were 18 write in votes but the names of those folks were not reported by the election commission. Vote totals included absentee votes. Out of the field of six candidates, the top four were elected to office.

In the Slater-Marietta Fire District Board Of Commissioners election, there were two seats to fill and four people ran in the election. Shane Cody was re-elected with 87 votes along with Steve E. Alverson who received 84. Melanie Fowler Darnell received 66 votes while Beverly A. Bunch received 55.

Jim White (112 votes), Dwight Hammack (108 votes) and Carl J. Road (107 votes) were elected to the three open seats on the Glassy Mountain Fire District Board Of Commissioners.

Carroll Sammons (43 votes), Jim Blackwell (41 votes), Dwight Inman 37 votes) and Connie Hill (34 votes) were elected to fill the four open seats on the Tigerville Fire District Board OF Commissioners.

North Greenville Fire District's Board Of Commissioners had two seats to fill and those were won by Shane Walters (32 votes) and Curtis Shockley (31 votes).

Join our mailing list to get notifications when we post new stories


bottom of page